fbpx

As many of you saw, Stone Temple Consulting was acquired by the publicly traded company Perficient – here is the press release.
Eric Enge and his wife own the company, but most of you just know Eric. He has been a huge supporter of the search community over the years, not just by financially sponsoring events but also by contributing content, data, information and so much of his time and resources to the community. Let’s also not forget employing 60 some people in our industry. He says this will not change with the acquisition, he will continue to be in a position to continue these efforts. I have more about Eric’s contributions to the industry over here.

Perficient the leading digital transformation consulting firm serving Global 2000 and other large enterprise customers throughout North America, today announced it has acquired Stone Temple Consulting Corporation, an award-winning Boston-based $9 million annual revenue digital marketing agency.
The acquisition is expected to be accretive to adjusted earnings per share immediately.

I am pleased to announce that Stone Temple Consulting has been acquired by Perficient (PRFT) @Perficient @PRFTdigital. We’ll continue to provide the same high quality digital marketing services to our clients that we always have. https://t.co/bzmxN3zuNA https://t.co/JjRqLqfGSk
— Eric Enge (@stonetemple) July 16, 2018
The community is super happy for Eric and the team. Here are some of what people said on Twitter:

Welcome to the @PRFTDigital family @stonetemple & @marktraphagen & all the Stone Temple team!! https://t.co/paAIHlEAEP
— Ben Cook (@BenjaminCook) July 16, 2018

Also want to be clear for everyone that although I’m getting a share of the congrats for this, I am not an owner of Stone Temple. I am a very public face of the company, obviously, and I am very excited to continue to be.
— Mark Traphagen (@marktraphagen) July 16, 2018

This is terrific – congrats to @stonetemple & team! https://t.co/3Olumawr9E
— timkilroy (@timkilroy) July 16, 2018

Congrats to my former employer @stonetemple on the @Perficient acquisition!
— Erica Jackson Curran (@Calendar_Girl) July 16, 2018

. @stonetemple and @Perficient congrats on your new relationship! https://t.co/fcp2njajf8
— Ian Lurie (@portentint) July 16, 2018

Congrats to the @stonetemple team – just acquired by @Perficient https://t.co/ehsg1zJJ9e!
— Monica Wright (@monicawright) July 16, 2018

Big news – Congrats to Eric and the @stonetemple team! https://t.co/kOHHWvrkAJ
— Chuck Price (@ChuckPrice518) July 16, 2018

Big news! Congrats to you and the team at Stone Temple!
— Allison Fabella (@alli12) July 16, 2018

Looks like a smart fit. Congratulations @stonetemple and the entire team on the deal with https://t.co/F2L1BfcrTg
— Adam Audette (@audette) July 16, 2018

Congratulations, Eric and the whole STC team!
— Ethan Hays (@ethanhays) July 16, 2018

Wow, very pleased for you guys!
— Scott Clark (@scottclark) July 16, 2018

HUGE congrats to @stonetemple and the whole Stone Temple team on the acquisition! https://t.co/rNfOKiBn0h
— John Doherty 🤓 (@dohertyjf) July 16, 2018

Congrats to @stonetemple! Stone Temple Consulting has been acquired by Perficient https://t.co/FjaIeFNCC9 via @sengineland pic.twitter.com/BvF5fVWx77
— Lee Odden (@leeodden) July 16, 2018

Congrats to @stonetemple & the entire team!
— Elisabeth Osmeloski (@elisabethos) July 16, 2018

Congrats to @stonetemple and the entire team! https://t.co/oTp1bC05vx
— David Wallace (@DavidWallace) July 16, 2018

Congrats @stonetemple, @marktraphagen, and the rest of the team!
— Rhea Drysdale (@Rhea) July 16, 2018

Bloody brilliant news, well done to you and all the team! pic.twitter.com/ZZnQN7F8aw
— Andy Simpson 🔍 (@ndyjsimpson) July 16, 2018

Extremely excited! Can’t wait to see the great things we can make happen together with @stonetemple https://t.co/GWkfDDSPiZ
— Matt Ruud (@mattruud) July 16, 2018

Congrats @stonetemple! What a score for Perficient 💪
— Greg Finn (@gregfinn) July 16, 2018

👊👊👊🎉🎉🎉
— Rand Fishkin (@randfish) July 16, 2018

Big news to start off the week. Congratulations, @stonetemple and @marktraphagen! https://t.co/PYUaFNuB0y
— Akvile DeFazio (@AkvileDeFazio) July 16, 2018

Huge congrats to @stonetemple, @marktraphagen, and the entire Stone Temple Consulting team! I’m really excited to see what your next adventure brings. https://t.co/x5myo4bH95
— Jesse McDonald (ジェシー) (@jesseseogeek) July 16, 2018

Congrats! ⬇️@stonetemple Consulting has been acquired by Perficient @sengineland https://t.co/yuLVZSvVzgSide note: another SEO agency acquisition after @portent or @VerveSearch
— Gianluca Fiorelli (@gfiorelli1) July 16, 2018

My personal congratulations to @stonetemple and his wife Beth for this awesome move forward for our company. I am grateful and excited to continue working with one of the best agencies in the biz, now as part of @PRFTDigital https://t.co/ZAZ97qGcEz
— Mark Traphagen (@marktraphagen) July 16, 2018

Holy crap! Huge news and congrats to the Stone Temple team! First @joehall joins, now @stonetemple – going to be a dream team there.
— Kyle Faber (@regal_kyle) July 16, 2018

Another digital marketing agency acquired by a management & technology consulting firm, congrats to @stonetemple and team! https://t.co/FN4mQxSbci
— Samuel Lavoie (@SammyQc) July 16, 2018

Whoa > Stone Temple Consulting has been acquired by Perficient https://t.co/UuGYB3Ldrj congrats @stonetemple 👏👏👏☺️☺️☺️
— Aleyda Solis (@aleyda) July 16, 2018

Awesome news Eric! Congrats to you, @marktraphagen and your whole team! 🥂
— MichelleRobbins (@MichelleRobbins) July 16, 2018

awesome to hear @stonetemple always good to get validation on your business and an acquisition is one of the best ways to do it. You deserve it.
— Jim Banks (@jimbanks) July 16, 2018
The list goes on and on and my computer cannot handle loading all the tweets.
Super happy for you Eric and the whole Stone Temple team!
Forum discussion at Twitter.

Call Now ButtonCall Now!