In October, I thought it would be nice to say something nice about the folks in our industry and I started a daily post about how specific individuals in our SEO/SEM industry deserved to be honored and called out as being special to the industry. The purpose was to make sure some of the people in our industry knows during their lifetime that they are appreciated and mean a tremendous amount to a lot of people in our space.
I started writing these on November 27, 2017 and wrote one every work day for the past 185 days or just over 6 months! And what is amazing is that there are dozens and dozens of people who were nominated that said they do not want the recognition and asked me not to post about them here. There are also another hundred or so I tried to reach out to several times but never heard back from, so I was unable to post on them. Finally, there were some folks who were nominated but I found very little public SEM related content around their names and thus couldn’t post about them.
Here is a recap of those folks we covered here:
Here is a list of those who we reached out to but didn’t post about because of the reasons listed above, but keep in mind, many of these people were nominated multiple times but I was unable to get information back from the individual to post about them:
Alicia Anderson
Ram Babu
Andy Beal
Kevin Bland
Alessandro Bogliari
Kitten Boheme
Niels Bosma
Jessica Bowman
Steve Brownlie
Bonnie Burns
Alexandra Cerbu
Patryk Ciechanowski-Mirek
James Clemens
Dave Collins
Ben Cook
Dean Cruddace
Matt Cutts
Glen Dimaandal
Garrett French
Syed Furqan Ali
Glenn Gabe
Alina Ghost
Chris Green
Dylan Grigorov
Brian Harnish
Doug Heil
Jon Henshaw
Anders Hjorth
Cody Jerry
Ratan Jha
Ryan Jones
Stuart Jones
George Karapalidis
Michael King
Awadh Kishore
Annmarie Knutson
Sanjay Kumar
Pramod Kumar
Brian Lafrance
Mark Lamy
Jennifer Lopez
Paul Madden
Ankit Manocha
Perry Marshall
Mark Martin
Matt Mason
Oliver Mason
Debra Mastaler
Glenn May
Sam Michelson
John Mueller
Jim Munro
Lisa Myers
Kelvin Newman
Fersu Oktem
Dave Oremland
Hardik Oza
Viral Panchal
Piyush Parmar
Neil Patel
Jd Prater
Dilip Rajpurohit
Dan Ray
Don Rhoades
Mike Rhodes
Sylvain Richard
Shawn Rosko
Richart Ruddie
John S. Britsios
Barry Schwartz
Yasir Siddiqui
Marshall Simmonds
Sanjay Singhal
Indira Sir
Gerrid Smith
Ann Stanley
Greg Sterling
Jessie Stricchiola
Danny Sullivan
Stacy Sutton-Williams
Dan Thies
Lino Urunuela
Serdar Usta
Matt Van Wagner
Jarno Van Driel
Michael Vandemar
Juan Venegas
Anthony Verre
Daniel Vollgraaf
Aaron Wall
Finally, like i said before, there was a nice number of people who did not want to be mentioned at all.
I’d like to say that I am sorry if you are on this list and I did not cover you, I did really try to reach out but I did not hear back. We all deeply appreciate everything you all have done for our industry.
I hope this made series made at least one person smile and feel just a bit better about themselves. I may do this again in the future, but for now, I am closing this series up and giving the deepest and most respectful thank you to everyone in our industry for making it such an awesome space to be in.
Forum discussion at Google+.

Call Now ButtonCall Now!